Sitemap Contact Privacy Statement Imprint

Since its inception in 1986, the AACR Annual Meeting Scholar-in-Training Award program has provided more than 4,700 grants to young investigators and has received support from more than forty cancer research foundations, corporations, individuals, and other organizations dedicated to the fight against cancer.

Scholar-in-Training Awards are highly competitive and are presented to fewer than ten percent of applicants. The Award recognizes outstanding young investigators who will be presenting meritorious proffered papers at the AACR Annual Meeting...

Past Recipients from the Dr. Margarete Fischer-Bosch-Institute of Clinical Pharmacology, Stuttgart:

  • 2007 Matjaž Rokavec:  AACR-AstraZeneca Scholar-in-Training Award 2007
  • 2005 Christina Justenhoven:   Woman in Cancer Research (WICR) Brigid G. Leventhal Award 2005
  • 2005 Benny Kaipparettu Abraham: AACR-Susan G. Komen® Scholar-in-Training Award 2005